( 800 ) 778.7436
Login 0 Items Back to Cart

About the CISA Exam

About the CISA Exam

The Certified Information Systems Auditor certification is a globally-recognized credential for Internal Systems audit control, assurance, and security professionals.

Education and Experience

CISA candidates are required to have at least five years of professional experience in information systems auditing, control, or security work. Up to three years may we waived.

Note: Candidates are able to sit for the exam before the professional education requirement has been met, but will not be certified until then.

Register For a free trial and see for yourself why so many Tax Preparers choose Surgent CISA Exam Review to prepare for and pass the Certified Information Systems Auditor Exam.
Start Your Free Trial Watch a Free Demo

About the Exam

The purpose of the CISA exam is to evaluate the candidates’ technical competence in the purpose of information systems audits. The CISA exam is comprised of a single test covering six subject areas, and is administered at PSI testing centers globally.



4 Hours

Exam Question Count

150 Multiple Choice


1. The Process of Auditing Info Systems (21)
2. Governance and Management of IT (16)
3. Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation (18)
4. Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Service Management (20)
5. Protection of Information Systems (25)

Learn More